Talent Dashboard feature gives your on-air pledge hosts the ability to access and read air-ready scripts from any online device (laptop, iPad, tablet, iPhone, etc) using any browser. Safari, Chrome, or Firefox are recommended. Your hosts can highlight, underline, bold and even edit their scripts. You can revise scripts instantly as your drive progresses.
Dashboard Chat: Producers and studio talent can click Chat on the
bottom Dashboard toolbar to instant message each other. When one
person clicks Chat, the window will open on all other logged-in users'
screens. The chat window can be hidden by clicking on Chat again, but
the dialogue will remain. Use this feature for drive totals, reminders, lists
of names to thank, countdowns, deadline updates, etc.
Dashboard Set Up: Open any drive in your account and go My Account under Tools on the planning grid menu.
Email should be the address of the primary PledgeDriver user. DO NOT CHANGE THIS EMAIL ADDRESS DURING A DRIVE ONCE YOU HAVE ALREADY PUBLISHED TO THE DASHBOARD. You can, however, add ONE more email address (separated by a comma) to send Dashboard publication notices to one other. You can change or delete email addresses between drives. More email addresses than two are not necessary - instead, FORWARD the published Dashboard email to anyone who needs access to the Dashboard. The forwarded email will provide the url for that ENTIRE drive plus the needed password. (Each drive published to the Dashboard will have a unique url.)
Dashboard Password is shared with your on-air hosts to enable them to access their scripts via internet-connected devices.
Talent Can Edit: Click the button giving or denying your on-air hosts the ability to edit their scripts on their screen. Any editing done on published Talent Dashboard scripts will NOT affect the case/close messages in your bins or planning grid.
Time Zone: Be sure your correct time zone is indicated.
Update User: click after making any changes.
Publish to Dashboard: After you have built pitch breaks in your grid, click on the printer icon on the grid toolbar to go to Print Options. Select the days or hours you wish to publish, click on Publish to Dashboard, then click Submit. You will see a pop-up: "Drive published. Email sent." When you return to the planning grid, the published hours' blue hour bars will be pink indicating those hours have been published. When you return to the Print Options screen, you will see that published hours are also highlighted in pink.
Email Your Hosts: An email will have been sent to the 1 or 2 addresses in your account. It contains a URL specific to this entire drive and the Dashboard password. Forward this email to your hosts. After they click on the URL, they will enter the password. They can then select the day and hour of scripts they wish to view. THIS URL IS GOOD FOR YOUR ENTIRE DRIVE, even if you publish more than once as your drive progresses. Hosts should bookmark it for quick access.
View Dashboard Output: Once you have published scripts to the Dashboard, you can view that output within PledgeDriver by opening the Plan pull-down menu on the PledgeDriver toolbar to Talent Dashboard View. This allows you to quickly see what your hosts will see when they access the Dashboard through the url you forwarded to them.
Host Editing: If you have given your hosts the option to edit their scripts (in My Account under Tools in the PledgeDriver toolbar), they can click on the pencil icon at the right of the message or double-click directly on the message to open the editing options. Now they can highlight, underline, boldface, italicize, and even change words in this message. Any editing done on the Dashboard will NOT affect the original messages in your bins or the planning grid. When finished with edits, click Save. When an edited message is saved, that message will be "locked" and a padlock will appear on the right side of the cell. Talent can re-edit a locked message if desired. The lock will prevent a republished hour from overwriting the edits done on the Dashboard. However, the PledgeDriver Driver can choose to unlock these cells when republishing.
Republish to Revise Already Published Scripts: If you want to edit or replace a script that has already been published to the Dashboard, make the change in your planning grid and republish that day or hour. If you want to overwrite Dashboard messages already edited by your talent, check the box "Overwrite locked spots." CAUTION: If you click "Select All" hours in a day and click "Overwrite locked spots," ALL host editing for that day will be overwritten. Your hosts will need to refresh their screen to see the revision - click Options on the bottom Dashboard toolbar and click Refresh.
Instant Updates: Producers can instantly update information in a
case or close message, such as a news/music intro or forward promote, by
clicking the Edit pencil icon for that message - type, or copy/paste
or drag/drop from another source.
Read Scripts from Dashboard: If your hosts are reading their scripts from Dashboard, they can instantly go to - or return to - the scripts for the current day and hour by clicking Current on the bottom Dashboard toolbar. Note: Current will not take them to the current day and hour, but not necessarily the current break.
Font Size: Click on Options on the bottom Dashboard toolbar to open a window with options to make font larger or smaller. Click Options to close this window.
Still stuck? Call Roger or Liz at 651-797-2161 (office) or 651-260-6010 (mobile) or email .